DIY PLANTER/VASE

DSC_0092

Made this simple cute planter to decorate my table top. It is a plastic bottle painted with chalk paints from Itsy Bitsy (Craft Store In India- Bangalore)

I have mixed two chalk paints – Sailing Sky and Rainy Day to get this colour and the reason I did so was I wanted the planter to match with the background frames that you see on the wall ( which are also made by me btw) . It’s a simple and easy peasy idea which I think anyone can do and decorate one’s home.

DSC_0097

I have been redoing different corners of my home for I like to spruce things up a bit here and there. This was now the time to change my money planter/vase. I was using a plain glass bottle up until now which didn’t look bad either. But as a person I love change and so I came up with this idea of painting the vase to make it look bright.

DSC_0093

The best part for those who are new to working with chalk paints is painting with these gives your base product a very different look. In this case I have used a plastic bottle but it does not show till the time you actually hold it in your hand. So to a random stranger it would seem like a store bought vase/planter..

There is a simple picture tutorial for those who want to see how it looked in the making. Do give it a try ..Make sure to paint two coats on the bottle leaving enough time to dry in between which is what gives it the true effect. I have another planter post coming up which isn’t much different from this one but I still like how it looks and feels and so I have decided to make it into a post for this blog.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

