UPCYCLED PLANTER

DSC_0337

Planters and home decor is back on the things to do list. Yes It is that phase when I am in the mood to make something decorative and related to plants. So recently I visited the most sought after craft store in my area- ITSY BITSY.  Like every single time this time too I went all clueless once I was there. It’s that feeling when you don’t know what to pick and what to leave. I came across some Chalk Paints by Little Birdie in the store and I was like no way am I leaving this.

So now was the time to use these paints. It’s a very very simple DIY which I think anybody could make. I started with cutting a plastic bottle into a required size then painted it with some chalk paint. On top of that I made a design with the help of a stencil I cut out of paper. As simple as that, just go ahead and put your favourite plant in it.

DSC_0321

Leave a Reply

