PAPER PEONY

DSC_0110

Making handmade flowers has always been my love when it comes to crafting. I had mentioned in one of my previous posts that I got inspired to make paper flowers from Lia Griffith when I began with crafting. I love to make them for various uses some of them being like gift toppers, frame toppers and the most common use would be as cards.

DSC_0099

The biggest challenge for me was to make something from scratch without using die-cuts. I did not have a template/die for Peony. I was in search of a tutorial which would help me make these by hand. Finally I found some reference and decided to try these instantly.  So I learnt these from a youtube video by Abbi K. Gillespie. She makes so many flower varieties that there are a lot of options to choose from. Peony was the one that I had my eyes on. Hope you guys like these. I have simply stuck them on a card to keep it simple. Lemme know what you guys think..

DSC_0108

 

Leave a Reply

