MINI QUILLED MANDALA

DSC_0417

Mandalas have always fascinated me for a long time. A lot of colorful and black and white drawings as well as time lapse videos have been floating around all over Instagram. I have always wondered and questioned myself as to if I can even think of trying these out. Now drawing is not my cup of tea and being so symmetrical and well aligned while drawing seems a further impossible task to do. But then it came to my mind that what if I try something with quilling on a similar pattern. This idea got me so intrigued that the next moment my sleeves were folded and the craft table laid out with all the required tools. Without any further ado I began quilling.

DSC_0432

Since it was a new thing I was trying, I decided to keep it small and sweet so as to see how it goes. I made a small design and stopped at that. It inspired me to try something even bigger and better which involved many more quilling techniques. But for now this satisfied my thirst of making something similar to a mandala.

DSC_0420

Leave a Reply

