QUILLED CARD-SIMPLE

Some days one wants to stick to simple crafting and simple designs. I really wanted to make something cute and sophisticated with not so much of intricacy. Sticking to a single color of choice for the complete design is my typical style of working and this particular project allowed me to work on the same line.

The color blue somehow gives out a very classy impression and I love using it in my quilling projects. As is evident from the pictures the card is very simple made with a single technique of quilling but that I feel is beautiful in its own sense.

Normally I would have stuck to the standard white/cream base which gives it a very subtle look but this time I decided to try something contrasting for the base color. Peach suited well to the overall look and so I completed my project by sticking these flowers overlapping each other on the peach base. Hope you all like it 😀

Leave a Reply

