DESIGNER TOOTHPICKS

Designer Picks is what I choose to call them. Looking at my older projects on this blog I realised I have tried making something similar before. The idea for this particular project came from an order that I was working on before. The clients needed some theme based picks, stirrers and coasters for a wedding they were managing. At that point of time I had to stick to their requirements and could not make flowers like I did in this one.

Honest confession, these flowers are not handcut but are diecut and this is why I was so eager to try making these. I had received a new package with dies. This particular die turned out to be super tiny. As in the flower after rolling turned out to be smaller than I expected. So I decided why  not take advantage of its minuscule size and stick it on a similar smaller thing- a toothpick..Voila..Pat Pat on my back 🙂

Leave a Reply

