Revisiting quilled cards

After a long time, I thought of revisiting these beautiful quilled cards that I made as wedding invitations. These designs and my work was highly appreciated then. Now that the wedding season is back for this year which normally is from Nov to Feb in India, bringing out these designs seemed like a good idea to me. I tried keeping one design different from other not only in terms of color but also the overall look as in some cards gave a very indian/ethnic look and some gave a very english look.

Like in one of the cards I used a white base with grey colored quilled flowers on top with tiny pearls to give it some bling. On the other hand I used a Pink base with pink, yellow and green quilling on top which made the whole card look bright. I now plan to make fresh designs for different sizes of cards and looks, fingers crossed !!

2 thoughts on “Revisiting quilled cards

Leave a Reply

